Open a Congregation from Sharing

Congregation Sharing allows all approved appointed to automatically and securely share and synchronize all Congregation, member and schedule data.

If another Elder in your congregation has created a JW Scheduler Congregation and then Enabled Congregation Sharing, you can now Open a Congregation from Sharing.

JW Scheduler Open Congregation from Sharing

Connect to your Congregation

  1. Download and install JW Scheduler on your computer.
  2. Ask your Congregation Administrator for the following information:
    • Congregation Sharing Region
    • Congregation ID
    • Congregation Sharing Password
  3. Open JW Scheduler and select your language.
  4. At Getting Started, click Open Congregation from Sharing
    • Note: If you have already created a congregation or already have a congregation open, you must first Delete that Congregation. You can only have one congregation open at a time. Please see How to Change or Delete a Congregation
  5. Select your Congregation Sharing Region, enter the Congregation ID and Congregation Password
    • Note: This information was given to you by the Congregation Administrator. You must enter this information exactly right or you will not be able to connect.
  6. Click Connect

Identify Yourself

  1. Identify yourself by selecting your name from the list
    • Note: If your name isn’t in the list, this means the congregation has not been shared with you. Please contact a Congregation Administrator.
  2. If you have already connected before, please Enter your 6-digit Sharing Member PIN.
    • Note: If you have forgotten your Sharing Member PIN, please ask a Sharing Administrator to reset it for you. You will then be asked to enter a Create a new Sharing Member PIN the next time you connect.
  3. If you have not connected before, you must Create a 6-digit Sharing Member PIN.
    • Note: Your Sharing Member PIN must be 6-digits and is used to authenticate you.
    • Note: You have the responsibility to remember this Sharing Member PIN.
  4. Click Identify

Common Questions and Problems

Please carefully re-read the section Open a Congregation from Sharing above.

If you have already created a congregation or already have a congregation open, you must first Delete that Congregation.

You can only have one congregation open at a time. Please see How to Change or Delete a Congregation.

Scroll to Top