Delete Members

There are several reasons why you would should Delete members from your congregation, such as:

  1. Member passes away (deceased)
  2. Member moves to another congregation

Member passes away (deceased)

If a member passes away, they should only be deleted from the congregation after the Congregation Field Service Report has been marked as Submitted.

When the Congregation Field Service Report is marked as Submitted, the information is locked. Subsequent additions or deletions do not affect the Congregation Field Service Report. This means the member can be safely deleted without affecting the congregation report.

For example, if a member passes away on June 15th, they should be deleted sometime in July, after the secretary has marked the June Field Service Report has Submitted.

Member moves to another congregation

If a member moves to another congregation, and will not likely move back soon, they should also be deleted.

  • Note: If they might move back soon, they should be marked as Moved. They should only be marked as Moved if they might move back into your congregation soon. Otherwise they should be deleted.

First, you should Transfer the member.

Then the member should be deleted after the month of the final report to your congregation has been marked as Submitted.

When the Congregation Field Service Report is marked as Submitted, the information is locked. Subsequent additions or deletions do not affect the Congregation Field Service Report. This means the member can be safely deleted without affecting the congregation report.

For example, if a member moves to a new congregation on June 7th, you would first click Transfer to prepare their information for the new congregation. You should then wait until after the secretary has marked the May Field Service Report as Submitted, before deleting them.

How to Delete a Member

  1. Click Members
  2. Select the Member you wish to delete
  3. Click the Delete button
    1. Note: If you have enabled Congregation Sharing, you cannot delete yourself.
  4. Confirm your choice
    1. Note: Please be careful, this cannot be undone!

Comments are closed.